Wargame Thoughts and Commentary

Skype Redux

This coming Saturday, June 19th, 2010, is the scheduled date for the Zouave Skype Conference Call. I have several people who have RSVP’d as being in attendance, including me, Jim Getz, Tim Couper, Mike Siggins, Myron Shipp, and possibly Peter Anderson, and Adolfo Laurenti.

If anyone else would like to join in, the call will be at 2:30 PM (MDT)-4:30 PM EDT-9:30 PM in London, 10:30 PM Paris, and 6:30 AM (the 20th) in Australia. Please email me and I will set you up with all the info you need. You will need a computer with broadband, Skype Software (free) and an inexpensive USB mic. The call will last 45 minutes or so. You can leave the call at any point.

Even if you can’t attend, please let me know if there are any Zouave questions, issues, confusing text, or general wargaming topics you would like discussed. I will be making up an agenda and will try to include as many items as I can given the time allotted and good taste and programming allow.

The call will be posted as an audio podcast immediately following the call’s conclusion.

We had a good initial effort in May (which is still available on the blog-check the May archives) and I look forward to our next episode of the Suave Zouave!